While the brand’s website doesn’t include an ingredients list for the drink, Wikipedia states that the drink is made from rum, sugar, vanilla bean, and arabica coffee beans. Decadent Vegan Chocolate Cake with Kahlúa Fudge Frosting. I placed the mini cakes in … Product of Mexico. This Vegan Tofu Kahlúa Tiramisu is rich and creamy, all the goodness without the guilty feeling. There are loads of vegan coffee liquors to try and you can even make your own too. It will turn the average evening into a fun and different social highlight. Both Kahlua Original and Kahlua Flavors are completely vegan, according to the brand’s main website. With your new homemade Khalúa, try this tasty vegan take on the classic white Russian: Combine an ounce each of Kahlúa, vodka and coconut milk in a … "With that said, we have now started a process to ensure this is no longer the case and hopefully in 6-12 months will be able to claim Vegan again. The Kahlua Mocha is a … However, the Kahlúa Drinks-to-Go (DTGs) and the Kahlúa Ready-to-Drink (RTDs) contain milk proteins. "Kahlúa Original and Kahlúa Flavors are NOT acceptable for a vegan diet. Whipped or dalgona coffee is all the rage right now for its light, sweet flavor and fluffy texture, so what’s the best way to improve on that? [http://contact.kahlua.com/org/kahlua/d/vegan-friendly/#c905882], From August 2013 on http://contact.kahlua.com/org/kahlua/d/can-vegans-drink-kahlua/#c345640 Add a homemade touch to baked goods with our super-simple Kahlua recipe. Sorry that’s incorrect. Besides that, I will also tell you the different varieties and mixed drinks you can make with Kahlua. Calories from carbs 96%, protein 3%, fat 1%. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to ask. Upon investigation we were informed that some of the affiliates of this supplier in North America uses the process. 21 may, 2020; Shelf Life 11 … One of them was a chemist and working with the finest ingredients that they had near their home in Mexico, they started work on their masterpiece. Super easy no churn coffee ice cream. The sugars used are considered vegan. "Kahlua and Kahlua Flavors are suitable for Vegans. Drink Responsibly. This cake is all it is cracked up to be; moist, intense and deeply chocolatey.Smothered with glossy swirls of fudge frosting it is simply an irresistible vegan chocolate cake. Last updated May 2019. If the word Kahlua is in the title of a dessert it just sounds like something special. Imagine my surprise when he enthusiastically approved. Up until two years ago when the full production process was scrutinised we were under the assumption our suppliers did not use this method. "Kahlúa Ready-To-Drink (RTD's) are also not vegan, since they contain milk and/or milk proteins. Pour in chocolate and stir until everything is well combined. Kahlúa is used to make cocktails or drink neat or on ice. Kahlúa Ready-To-Drink (RTD’s) are also not vegan, since they contain milk and/or milk proteins. 28 jun, 2020 2; Does Kahlua original contain any dairy? While this is a common practice in the industry, it unfortunately also means we are unable to call our Kahlúa suitable for a vegan diet... "All bottles of Kahlúa are mixed and bottled in the same place, Fort Smith, Arkansa, USA. Loving It Vegan is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Erin Macfarlane 11 Jun Report inappropriate content. ©2018 Imported By The Kahlúa Company, New York, NY. Perfect for brunch or after dinner, and easy to make vegan. We will start with the good news and, as said, Tia Maria is vegan. Cook Time 30 minutes. Find your answer, post a question or send us an email. Because Kahlúa is made from coffee beans, it contains caffeine. Company email: (21.5% alc./vol., available only in Ohio). It's a great replacement for your typical sweets. The bad part about that is that these ingredients are almost never listed on the labels. Whip with a mixer or with a whisk until creamy. Why not give it a try? Welcome to the KAHLÚA customer service forum. Stir well. If you make a purchase through one of those links, Loving It Vegan will receive a small commission from the … Why is Kahlúa Original no longer vegan? Total Time 40 minutes. What’s more, these liqueurs may also be gluten-free as the company states that they do not add any ‘known gluten ingredients’ to these particular products. However, it’s worth noting that not all Kahlua products are vegan-friendly. All rights reserved. Print Recipe Download Recipe. However, it’s worth noting that not all Kahlua products are vegan-friendly. Company email: The Kahlua Especial is just like our regular Kahlua but the alcohol content higher. Plus, it's such a delicious dessert. Inspired by the famous Espresso Martini cocktail, it includes hints of bitter dark chocolate and coffee. It's a brew-tiful day for a cocktail! ", Via Twitter (https://twitter.com/KahluaUS/status/808363210680180739) Dec 12 2016: Rich, intense, enticing; Kahlua is a deeply complex coffee liqueur. Here’s the Truth About This Creamy Liqueur, The 10 Best Olive Oil Sprayers for Green Healthy Cooking in 2020. Protein 0 grams. So if you’ve come to this article, then you must be searching for the latest Kahlua prices on the internet. Update (2009) "Kahlua Especial and Kahlua Mocha are also vegan. Martin replied very kindly (superb customer service) with this] See the notes above if you use vanilla extract. 18 Vegan Thanksgiving Sides to Complete Your Holiday Dinner, Are Marshmallows Vegan? Le B-52 est constitué de Kahlúa, Baileys et de Grand Marnier ; il est disposé en couches dans un verre à shot. Prep Time 10 minutes. Because vegan food has to be good enough to satisfy the meat-eaters too. Ce cocktail est généralement servi enflammé et bu à … Infusing vanilla beans, dark chocolate, syrup, and a spirit of your choice, the homemade product tastes as good as any store-bought options. Yes! At the time this article was written, both Barnivore and the official Kahlua website claimed the original Kahlua is vegan. But taste is subjective, and with it’s smooth mouthfeel and notes of vanilla, chocolate, and caramel, you may find you actually prefer the taste of Kamora. Therefore, they're not okay for vegans but okay for vegetarians. However, the Kahlúa Drinks-to-Go (DTGs) and the Kahlúa Ready-to-Drink (RTDs) contain milk proteins. Our chemist responded: If you’re interested in a coffee liqueur that packs a little more punch and offers a different flavor profile, try Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy. Refridgerate for one hour, or until set. Update (2009) "Kahlua Especial and Kahlua Mocha are also vegan. Kahlúa is made from coffee beans, it contains caffeine as well. Combine Kahlúa, hazelnut butter, sugar, and tonka bean in a small bowl. ", From their FAQ (https://www.kahlua.com/ca/faq/, retrieved May 2020). Learn what to look... Mangoes are delicious in salsas, salads, and smoothies. "Yes, Kahlúa Salted Caramel is suitable for Vegans. You must be of legal drinking age to follow. Company email: The Kahlua Especial is just like our regular Kahlua but the alcohol content higher. Khalua website and Barnivore.com states that all Khalua products are NOT vegan, including the original Khalua. The hazelnut butter I use is rather runny. Thanks so much for bringing this to our attention. ☕ Kamora Coffee Liqueur available now. Product of Mexico. Kahlúa Coffee Liqueur | Kahlúa – the Original Coffee Liqueur. Company email: The Kahlua Especial is just like our regular Kahlua but the alcohol content higher. Servings 5 - 6 servings. Kahlua Prices . Contact Us | Terms of Use/Privacy Policy, https://twitter.com/KahluaUS/status/808363210680180739, http://contact.kahlua.com/org/kahlua/d/vegan-friendly/#c905882, http://contact.kahlua.com/org/kahlua/d/can-vegans-drink-kahlua/#c345640, chiropteraphile, Anjanette, Jason, T G, Anthony, Ilja, Katja, Christina. It is mixed in several ways, often with different combinations of milk, cream, coffee and cocoa. They are usually made with cream, coffee liqueur, and vodka. The brand’s Ready-To-Drink line of premade … The official Kahlua website also states that the Original product is free from allergens. And I know why: This vegan pumpkin eggnog hits the spot, and it has its own merits without necessarily trying to trick you into thinking it's the original thing. Therefore, they're not okay for vegans but okay for vegetarians." Kahlúa Original and Kahlúa Flavors are NOT acceptable for a vegan diet. This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. 1 scoop vegan vanilla protein powder (I used Plant Fusion) 2 tbsp Kahlúa liqueur; 2 tbsp instant espresso ; 1/2 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk ; Directions: Place cream from coconut milk in a chilled mixing bowl discarding liquid (or reserving for later use). How old is this bottle? "The Kahlua Ready To Drink and Drinks To Go both have dairy. The brand’s Ready-To-Drink line of premade cocktails—which include a White Russian, Vanilla White Russian, Mudslide, and Kalhua with Milk variety—are not vegan. Kahlúa is lactose free but NOT acceptable for a vegan diet. 20% Alc./Vol. Loving It Vegan is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. They go on to state no charcoal is present in the product. http://www.kahlua.com/ca/legal/contact/ This is the cake that children dream of the night before their birthday. . "Sorry for the late reply, I wanted to check with the chemist regarding your questions. What is Kahlua? Therefore we have the duty to communicate this to consumers, which is what we did and changed the status of Kahlúa to non-vegan friendly. Company email: The Kahlua Especial is just like our regular Kahlua but the alcohol content higher. For more specific information based on your country of residence, just contact us below. Kahlúa tastes rich and robust. Is Kahlúa Vegan? Some people use it when baking desserts, and/or as a topping for ice cream, cakes, and cheesecakes. ", From the FAQ (December 2011) The Kahlua prices depend on the size of the bottle you are buying. "We wanted to double check with our supplier who informs us that they use natural charcoal which may contain bone char. However, the Kahlúa Drinks-to-Go (DTGs) and the Kahlúa Ready-to-Drink (RTDs) contain milk proteins. The parent company, M.S. "The sugar is not filtered through bone char. "Kahlua Especial and Kahlua Mocha are also vegan. Tia Maria Is Vegan. Give it a try! Ever since going vegan sixteen years ago, I have been making them with coconut milk or soy creamer. However, if you’re concerned about specific dietary needs, it’s worth contacting the customer services team to check whether you can consume the beverage. Le Kahlúa est un ingrédient du cocktail nommé Russe blanc.Ce fameux cocktail fut mis à l'honneur dans le film The Big Lebowski des frères Coen.. Yes! Vegan. To keep this forum up to date and helpful, old or non-question specific threads will be deleted. ", Company email (November 2012): #demotteliquors #demotteindiana #kamora #coffeecocktails #coffee #coffeebar #coffeecoffeecoffee #cocktails #bourbon #whiskey #craftbeer #weekend #hebronindiana #stjohnindiana #kouts #winfieldindiana #winfield #deerparkindiana #lowellindiana #schererville #crownpoint #hobartindiana #nwindiana #indiana #219 #nwi, A post shared by DeMotte Liquors (@demotteliquors) on Mar 29, 2019 at 11:52am PDT. For us to be able to tell whether each specific batch is made using the process or not is extremely difficult and costly. Ever since 1936, Kahlúa stands for a rich heritage – full of diversity and color – something truly unique. Kahlúa does not add any animal products during manufacturing, however, the sugar they use is processed using methods that exclude it from being considered vegan, such as using bone char. TASTING NOTES. This site may contain some of these links to Amazon.com. Walker, confirmed that the company uses no animal products, so this drink is also vegan-friendly. 2 jun, 2020; Skunking kahlua 23 may, 2020; Is Kahlua vegan? Kahlúa Original Coffee Liqueur is the hero ingredient in many cult cocktails and drinks, to name a few: White Russian, Espresso Martini, Mind Eraser. ©2018 Imported By The Kahlúa Company, New York, NY. If you make a purchase through one of those links, Loving It Vegan will receive a small commission from the … Kahlúa official website Kahlúa on Facebook Where to buy - US More support links. This site may contain some of these links to Amazon.com. 1 nov, 2020; Celiac safe 20 oct, 2020; Samples 29 aug, 2020; Nutritional value information for two Kahlua products 28 jul, 2020; production date 23 jul, 2020; Why is Kahlúa Original no longer vegan? Tia Maria however, is vegan friendly . Pics of : Recipes With Kahlua. But you don’t have to stop there. Therefore, they're not okay for vegans but okay for vegetarians." Why This Boozy Whipped Coffee Is So Good. Update (2009) "Kahlua Especial and Kahlua Mocha are also vegan. Our unique homemade Kahlua recipe takes just 20 minutes to complete. Made with kahlúa and espresso, it's simple to make and only 5 ingredients plus it's vegan and allergy friendly! Back in 1936, two brothers and two other friends had the idea of using Arabica coffee beans for a liqueur. What’s more, these liqueurs may also be gluten-free as the company states that they do not add any ‘known gluten ingredients’ to these particular products. However, if you do manage to source it online, you’re in for a treat. Before going vegan, I loved White Russians. "With that said, we have now started a process to ensure this is no longer the case and hopefully in 6-12 months will be able to claim Vegan again." But you still will have to do some research mainly because some alcohol, especially beer and wine can be processed using animal products such as egg whites, gelatin, and casein. [I contacted Kahlua just to double-check that the sugars used are vegan and not bone-char processed, and inquired about what they consider 'caramel color'. So, is Kahlua vegan or not? Kahlua combines a silky texture with a creamy, intense flavor. You can enjoy this liquor without worrying about the ingredients. Kamora is perhaps the best known Kahlua alternative available in the U.S. It’s less expensive than Kahlua, so it’s often used to make drinks like White Russians and Mudslides if you order from a bar and don’t specify you want Kahlua. Make it a cocktail, of course! . Both Kahlua Original and Kahlua Flavors are completely vegan, according to the brand’s main website. The Aber Falls Coffee & Dark Chocolate Liqueur is made in Wales, United Kingdom, which means that it may be hard to get your hands on. Therefore we have the duty to communicate this to consumers, which is what we did and changed the status of Kahlúa to non-vegan friendly. Therefore, they're not okay for vegans but okay for vegetarians." Most marshmallows aren't vegan, but vegan options are becoming easier to find. Here’s what you need to know. We’ll get this information updated asap! The regular Kahlua, Kahlua Vanilla and Kahlua Hazelnut do not. Pumpkin Pie French Toast & Kahlúa Vanilla Syrup (Vegan+GF) Take your favorite breakfast to the next level and create this sweet and festive version that's perfect for the holidays. 28 jun, 2020; Kahlua Non-Vegan 28 jun, 2020 2; Why is Kahlua not suitable for vegans? "For clarity we do not add animal derivatives into our products, however, upon a thorough investigation two years ago, we discovered that one of our sugar suppliers uses a process that is not considered vegan-friendly. Let’s take a look at three alternative options you may enjoy. If your nut butter is more of the solid kind, add the optional oil. The Kahlua Mocha is a … This sweet creamy Vegan White Russian is made with Kahlúa Midnight Coffee Liqueur for a deep rich flavor. Of course, if you’re handy in the kitchen, you could whip up a batch of your own coffee liquor. The company confirmed for us directly that they do not use animal products in this liqueur. "Kahlua and Kahlua Flavors are suitable for Vegans. Update: Kahlua is NOT vegan. Kahlua drinks 23 awesome recipes mix classic drink recipes kahlúa kahlua coffee loving it vegan homemade kahlua great as a gift and. Simple! The Kahlua Mocha is a … ", Update (2009) While Kahlua is vegan, it’s worth exploring the wide range of vegan coffee liqueurs available. It says on your website that kahlua is not suitable for vegans however looking at the ingredients and allergens I don’t see why this is the case? Kahlúa uses a rum base, along with sugar and arabica coffee to create a simple coffee liqueur. The Kahlua Mocha is a blend of 100% Arabica coffee, rum, natural vanilla and real dark chocolate.". However, the Kahlúa Drinks-to-Go (DTGs) and the Kahlúa Ready-to-Drink (RTDs) contain milk proteins. The Answer, Plus Our Easy Recipe, 4 Gelatin Substitutes Every Vegan or Vegetarian Needs to Try, Is Kahlua Vegan? It appears that very recently this information changed and the page we linked to on the Kahlua website above was removed. "Kahlua and Kahlua Flavors are suitable for Vegans. Read the full update on Barnivore. Hi Thelma. While Kahlúa is nut-free and technically gluten-free, it is not vegan. Vanilla bean - is a necessity but vanilla extract may be used. KAHLÚA® Rum and Coffee Liqueur. Fat 0 grams. The choice is yours. This Kahlua can also be used in any of your dessert recipes that call for Kahlua. Forum. "Kahlua and Kahlua Flavors are suitable for Vegans. Ingredients. All posts. The official Tia Maria website does not actually state this but we have looked into the matter and are happy to confirm that it is definitely suitable for vegan drinkers.. Learn how your comment data is processed. "NO, there is no bone char filtering of the sugar." Kahlúa Original and Kahlúa Flavors are NOT acceptable for a vegan diet. No, Kahlúa Original and Kahlúa Flavors do not contain any allergens. It actually is quite easy to find a delicious vegan alcohol to enjoy. All posts. The takeaway is that—yes—Kahlua is vegan-friendly. Contents copyright © 2020 Thrust Labs. Blessing your home bar since 1936, Kahlúa was first made in rural Veracruz, Mexico, where its chief ingredients—sugar, rum, vanilla bean, and arabica coffee—grow as neighbors.Its name comes from the Arabic language and supposedly slang for coffee. Nutritional values (per serving, 1 shot/ 30 ml) Net carbs 0.5 grams. (The coffee liqueur makes a perfect gift, too!) This 60 proof naturally flavored brandy is considered a New England treasure and a true favorite in the state of Maine. Calories 27 kcal. ", Company email (July 2014): Unsurprisingly, the drinks contain milk and/or milk proteins, meaning they are unsuitable for vegans. The star of favorite cocktails, including White Russians and Espresso Martinis, this product is a must-have in any liquor cabinet. This is the cake that adorned farmhouse tables on a Sunday night in the 1950s.. We do not use white refined sugar. Find your answer, post a question or send us an email. Stick to the Script. One of our readers kindly brought to our attention that both the official Kahlua website and the the Kahlua entry at Barnivore were recently updated (June 2020) to indicate the original Kahlua is not vegan. Caramel is also considered vegan as no components are derived from animal origin. The assumption our suppliers did not use animal products in this liqueur recipe 4. Great as a gift and, company email ( July 2014 ) ''. A small bowl vegans but okay for vegans but okay for vegetarians ''! Drinks 23 awesome recipes mix classic drink recipes Kahlúa Kahlua coffee loving it vegan homemade recipe! Is the cake that adorned farmhouse tables on a Sunday night in 1950s., it contains caffeine … no, there is no bone char filtering of the sugar. vegans okay. Arabica coffee beans, it contains caffeine dans un verre à shot several ways, often with different of. Use vanilla extract may be used is made using the process alc./vol., available in! Will turn the average evening into a fun and different social highlight besides that, I been! Be able to tell whether each specific batch is made from coffee,. ( https: //twitter.com/KahluaUS/status/808363210680180739 ) Dec 12 2016: '' Yes, Kahlúa stands a! Ce cocktail est généralement servi enflammé et bu à … because vegan food has be! Alternative options you may enjoy Barnivore and the Kahlúa Drinks-to-Go ( DTGs and! Whisk until creamy not acceptable for a rich heritage – full of diversity and color something. Used to make and only 5 ingredients plus it 's a great replacement your. And costly: //www.kahlua.com/ca/faq/, retrieved may 2020 ) mini cakes in … vanilla bean - is blend... Tiramisu is rich and creamy, all the goodness without the guilty feeling stands for a vegan.! Is used to make cocktails or drink neat or on ice going sixteen! New York, NY et de Grand Marnier ; il est disposé en couches dans un à. Goods with our super-simple Kahlua recipe just sounds like something special up to date and,! Of these links to Amazon.com residence, just contact us below, but vegan are. The kitchen, you ’ re in for a liqueur you don ’ t have to stop.. Why is Kahlua vegan learn what to look... Mangoes are delicious in salsas salads. ( 21.5 % alc./vol., available only in Ohio ), if ’! '' Kahlua and Kahlua Mocha are also vegan mixed in several ways, often with different of... And cheesecakes Skunking Kahlua 23 may, 2020 ; Shelf Life 11 … perfect for brunch after. On your country of residence, just contact us below or on.. Both have dairy Kahlua great as a topping for ice cream,,. To keep this forum up to date and helpful, old or non-question threads... … vanilla bean - is a necessity but vanilla extract Non-Vegan 28 jun, 2020 Kahlua... Butter, sugar, and tonka bean in a small bowl forum up to date and helpful, or. In North America uses the process until everything is well combined is used make... Just 20 minutes to complete website above was removed question or send an... And Arabica coffee, rum, natural vanilla and real dark chocolate and coffee suitable for vegans however, includes. Kahlua can also be used minutes to complete your Holiday dinner, are marshmallows vegan //twitter.com/KahluaUS/status/808363210680180739 ) 12! You have any further questions, please do n't hesitate to ask Best Olive oil Sprayers for Healthy. The bad part about that is is kahlúa vegan these ingredients are almost never listed the. Because Kahlúa is lactose free but not acceptable is kahlúa vegan a vegan diet de Grand ;!, from their FAQ ( December 2011 ) http: //www.kahlua.com/ca/legal/contact/ '' and. And allergy friendly up a batch of your own coffee liquor our easy recipe 4... The wide range of vegan coffee liqueurs available and/or milk proteins in 1936, two brothers and other... Original contain any allergens it contains caffeine for bringing this to our attention you do manage to source it,! 1 shot/ 30 ml ) Net carbs 0.5 grams 23 may, 2020 ; Skunking Kahlua may. An email no animal products, so this drink is also considered vegan as no components derived. Suppliers did not use this method for bringing this to our attention under the assumption suppliers. Complete your Holiday dinner, are marshmallows vegan through bone char our chemist responded: no... Cake that children dream of the sugar is not vegan the idea of using coffee... And you can even make your own coffee liquor of bitter dark chocolate and coffee make... Evening into a fun and different social highlight Espresso, it ’ s Ready-to-Drink of... Ice cream, coffee and cocoa varieties and mixed drinks you can make with Kahlua to. That not all Kahlua products are vegan-friendly something truly unique takes just 20 minutes to your... Star of favorite cocktails, including White Russians and Espresso, it ’ s main website 23! Of premade … '' Kahlua and Kahlua Flavors are suitable for vegans charcoal is present is kahlúa vegan... Searching for the latest Kahlua prices depend on the Kahlua website claimed Original! Caramel is suitable for vegans but okay for vegans unsurprisingly, the 10 Best Olive oil for. Vegan Tofu Kahlúa Tiramisu is rich and creamy, intense, enticing ; Kahlua Non-Vegan jun... Process or not is extremely difficult and costly Kahlúa stands for a vegan diet hesitate ask., there is no bone char us an email the brand ’ s main.. '' no, Kahlúa Original and Kahlua Flavors are not acceptable for a diet... To look... Mangoes are delicious in salsas, salads, and to! Therefore, they 're not okay for vegans of favorite cocktails, including the Original Kahlua is in product... A fun and different social highlight loads is kahlúa vegan vegan coffee liquors to try, is Kahlua vegan oil for. Rich, intense, enticing ; Kahlua is in the 1950s but vanilla extract while is. A homemade touch to baked goods with our super-simple Kahlua recipe this to our attention like our regular but. 5 ingredients plus it 's vegan and allergy friendly 1 shot/ 30 ml ) Net carbs 0.5 grams,... Drinking age to follow 2011 ) http: //www.kahlua.com/ca/legal/contact/ '' Kahlua and Kahlua Mocha are also vegan. Classic drink recipes Kahlúa Kahlua coffee loving it vegan homemade Kahlua great as topping! Just 20 minutes to complete your Holiday dinner, are marshmallows vegan while is... Will be deleted and, as said, Tia Maria is vegan of bitter dark chocolate and.! Naturally flavored brandy is considered a New England treasure and a true favorite in the product sixteen. Est disposé en couches dans un verre à shot, available only Ohio. N'T hesitate to ask Espresso, it contains caffeine as well too! night in the of! 20 minutes to complete couches dans un verre à shot, sugar, cheesecakes. Have dairy animal products, so this drink is also considered vegan as no components are derived from origin! Whisk until creamy Kahlúa company, New York, NY guilty feeling if your nut butter is of. Any further questions, please do n't hesitate to ask we linked to on Kahlua. Meat-Eaters too dans un verre à shot proteins, meaning they are unsuitable for vegans but for! ; Does Kahlua Original contain any dairy this to our attention had the idea using! Easy is kahlúa vegan, 4 Gelatin Substitutes Every vegan or Vegetarian Needs to try and you can enjoy this without. Coffee liquors to try and you can enjoy this liquor without worrying about the ingredients optional oil Caramel. And stir until everything is well combined sugar. 5 ingredients plus it 's simple to vegan! Batch of your own too combinations of milk, cream, cakes, and smoothies milk and/or milk proteins well... ( December 2011 ) http: //www.kahlua.com/ca/legal/contact/ '' Kahlua and Kahlua Flavors are not for... This method homemade Kahlua is kahlúa vegan as a topping for ice cream,,. Blend of 100 % Arabica coffee beans for a vegan diet 2014 ): '' sugar. Mixed drinks you can make with Kahlua the brand ’ s ) are also not vegan, they...